Wednesday, 26 September 2018

President's Reort & Results Half Moon Bay 25 Sep

Hi All,
It was a great day for golf at Half Moon Bay today.and the condition of the course matched the day. It brought out a great field of 103 players, including 21 ladies. Also included were four new members, Leon Nelson (Cairns), Ken Berrigan (Wauchope), Charlie Brkic (Mount Coolum), Debra Smith (Innisfail). A sincere welcome is extended to each and everyone of them. This brings our total membership to 248.

The competition was a 44BBB Aggregate with the field divided into three groups, The first group of teams comprising of 2 men., the second group consisting of a man and a lady with the final teams consisting solely of ladies.

The game today was sponsored by HALF MOON BAY GOLF CLUB and we wish to thank the Club Manager Greg Ferry, who is on leave at the present time, for the continued sponsorship of the F.N.Q. Vets. Normally this has been in the form of slab of beer for our free raffle.

Today’s sponsorship was extended to vouchers for our Winners, etc. This enabled basically a doubling the number of the vouchers to 2 Winners and 2 Runners up for the first two groups with only the Winner receiving a voucher in the small “all Ladies Group”. A normal Ball Rundown and N.T.P.s was also conducted.

Our thanks go to the staff that tended to us today, Dale and Ollie in the Golf Shop and Bar, with Jazz serving the food from the kitchen. Our special thanks go to Allison, the Office Administrator, for last minute re-arrangement of the vouchers.

It was really encouraging to see the numbers of members staying having a chat and patronising the club facilities. This was actually commented upon by Allison who was ecstatic with the business generated by our members..

Our next day is at Mareeba with our normal Registration between 7am and 8am.
It is also recommended that players pre-order their food.

See you there,
El Presidente”.


Winners: Bruce Jenner & Tae Zhang, 73.
Runners Up: Bill Eden & Tom Stager, 68

Winners: Doreen & Lionel Law, 63.
Runners Up: Edna & George Atkinson, 59.

Winners: Kay Cleland & Judy Guzzwell, 59.

67: Peter Johnston & Rod Ingram.
65: Dave Lawler & Neil Hamilton.
64: Alan Thorburn & Trevor Barry, Claud Clark & Russ Gill, Kevin Walsh & Roger Smith, Allan Dwyer & Barry Gaudion.
63: Dave Ingram & Doug Christison, John Evans & Darryl De Clifford, Barry
Chandler & Alan Dredge.
62: Len Face & Tony Tanner, Garry Castle & Dave Jackson.
61: Leon Nelson & Peter Wyatt.
60: Brian Norris & Ian MacLeod-Carey, Norm Lockwood & Zbig Bergiel.
59: Dee Kottnig & Gail Wright.
58 Yasuo Kumagae & Eric Pihlhjerta, Merv Elms & Neil Sharkey, Les Doolan &
Barry Pike.

N.T.P.’s Men: 3rd Peter Edmonds, 9th Alan Dwyer, 16th Graeme Chappell.

N.T.P.’s Ladies: 4th Glynnis Mc Grath, 9th Debra Smith 16th Gail Wright.

No comments:

Post a Comment