Tuesday, 28 November 2017

President's Report & Results Gordonvale 28 Nov

Today was certainly our busiest day of the year beginning with the Annual General Meeting at 8 AM.
The incoming committee is as follows;
President Greg Gibb.
Vice President Robin Tonks.
Captain Russ Gill,
Vice Captain Wal Anthony,
Treasurer John Everall,
Secretary Lou Siedle,
Committee Chris Everall,
Lois Tait.
Andrina Wilson.

The other noteworthy thing out of the AGM was the unanimous vote to award life membership to Shirley Fieldhouse and Claud Clark. These two people have been stalwarts of our club for many years and it gives me great pleasure to achieve this during my term as president. We have prepared certificates to present next Tuesday.

After the meeting a field of 67 men and 14 ladies headed out for a 4ball better ball stableford shotgun start. In the place of the usual golf shop vouchers we gave store vouchers for Coles/ Myer and a host of other retailers including Kmart, Katies and a few liquor outlets, so don't be shy in letting the committee people know what you think of this idea.


WINNERS; Allan Dredge/ Darryl Chandler 48 points.
SECOND PLACE; Lois Tait/ Lou Siedle 45 points.
THIRD PLACE; Glenys & Jeff McGrath 44 points.

NTP LADIES; 5th Judy Ellis, 8th Georgie Jarred, 14th Tracey Dickinson, 17th Glynis McGrath.
NTP MEN; 5th Ross Ellen, 8th Wal Anthony, 14th Brian Brown, 17th Glynis McGrath.

43 points, Wal Anthony/Tom Stager, John & Chris Everall, Ross White/ Rod Cade, Gavin Smith/ Peter Johnston.
42 points, Vaughan Edwards/ Roger Smith, John Bawden/ Tim Hollman.
41 points, Liz & Peter Edmonds, Mike Van Cuylenburg/ Gavin Smith, Bill Matthews/ Maurie Smith, David Jackson/ Garry Castle.
40 points, Peter McMenamin/ Barry Butt, Peter Dalziel/ Trevor Barry, George Studham/ John Pilbin, Zbig Bergiel/ Doug Christison.
39 points, Graham Real/ Don Kerr, Lil Benfield/ Graeme Chappel.

No comments:

Post a Comment